Potential students, students and their parents, industry and members of the public are invited to contact the Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies.

Student Enquiry Office

For all Current Student Enquiries:

T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864) (in Australia) or +61 2 8627 1444 (outside Australia)
E: Make an enquiry
W: Current Student website

Business Hours: 9am-5pm (EST), Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays).

Dean's Office

The contacts for the Dean's Office are in KEY PEOPLE below.

The Dean's Office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment, or other student matters. For these and other general correspondence, please contact the faculty student enquiry line on T: +61 2 9351 8719 or the university-wide student enquiry helpline on T: 1800 SYD UNI (1800 793 864) or +61 2 8627 1444 (if outside Australia).

The SciTech Library

Level 1, Jane Foss Russell Building
160 City Road
Darlington NSW 2006
T: +61 2 862 78711
F: +61 2 862 78730

Engineering and Information Technologies Marketing Office

Level 5, SIT Building
Faculty marketing enquiries only.
The marketing office is not able to answer any questions in relation to your study, enrolment, or other student matters


Professor Archie Johnston
Executive Assistant to the Dean Ms Jane Cusack
Associate Dean, Research Professor Kim Rasmussen
Associate Dean, Education Professor David Lowe
Head of School, Aerospace Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering Professor Stefan Williams
Head of School, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Professor Dianne Wiley
Head of School, Civil Engineering Professor Brian Uy
Head of School (Acting), Electrical and Information Engineering Professor Abbas Jamalipour
Head of School, Information Technologies Professor Athman Bouguettaya
Associate Dean (Coursework) Associate Professor Marjorie Valix
Associate Dean (Student Life) Associate Professor Tim Wilkinson
Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching) Associate Professor Peter Gibbens
Associate Dean (Research Training) Associate Professor Javid Atai
Associate Dean (Research Management) Associate Professor Ben Thornber
Faculty General Manager Mr David Cox
Director of Academic Services Ms Robyn Turner
Associate Director of Finance Mr Rajah Varatharajah
Executive Director, Engineering Sydney Mr Keiran Passmore
Head of Recruitment Mr Steven Burns
Student Recruitment Manager Mr Noah Stewart
Manager, Marketing and Communications Ms Julie Firmstone
Manager, International Partnerships & Engagement Ms Sandra Margon
Manager, Alumni Engagement Ms Vaiju Deb